Film Commissions

RGV Film Commissions

Rio Grande Valley Film Commission

 

Contact: Nancy Millar

Phone: 956-682-2871

Contact for:

  • Site visits
  • Location scouting
  • Housing
  • Permitting
  • Local transportation
  • Temporary labor needs
  • Extra(s) casting
  • On-site production assistance
  • Liaison between producer and state and local agencies

 

Texas Film Commission

Office of the Governor

P.O. Box 13246
Austin, Texas 78711

Phone: (512) 463-9200
Fax: (512) 463-4114

Email: film@governor.state.tx.us
Website: http://www.governor.state.tx.us/film

 

 

Amarillo Film Commission

Contact: Jutta Matalka, CTP

1000 South Polk
Amarillo, TX 79101

806-374-1497 (x352)
800-692-1338 (x352)
806-683-3676 (cell)
806-373-3909 (fax)

Email: jutta@visitamarillotx.com
Website: http://www.amarillofilm.org

 

Austin Film Office

Contact: Gary Bond

301 Congress Ave.
Suite 200
Austin, TX 78701

800-926-2282 (x7229)
512-583-7229
512-583-7282 (fax)

Email: gbond@austintexas.org
Website: http://www.austintexas.org

 

Corpus Christi Film Commission

Contact: Kimberly Lemley, VP/Tourism Marketing & Media

Contact: Amie Hacker, Communications Manager

101 N. Shoreline Blvd., #430
Corpus Christi, TX 78401

361-881-1820
361-881-1870
361-887-9023 (fax)

Email: klemley@cctexas.org
Email: amieh@cctexas.org
Website: http://www.corpuschristicvb.com

 

Dallas Film Commission

Contact: Janis Burklund, Director

Contact: Jan Thomas, Location Coordinator

325 North St. Paul St., Suite 700
Dallas, TX 75201

214-571-1050
214-665-2907 (fax)

Email: info@filmdfw.com
Website: http://www.filmdfw.com

 

El Paso Film Commission

Contact: Susie Gaines

One Civic Center Plaza
El Paso, TX 79901

800-351-6024
915-534-0698
915-534-0648
915-532-2963 (fax)

Email: sgaines@elpasocvb.com
Website: http://www.elpasocvb.com

 

Houston Film Commission

Contact: Rick Ferguson

Contact: Alfred Cervantes

901 Bagby St., Suite 100
Houston, TX 77002

800-365-7575
713-437-5248
713-223-3816 (fax)

Email: rferguson@ghcvb.org
Email: acervantes@ghcvb.org
Website: http://www.houstonfilmcommission.com/

 

Northeast Texas Regional Film Commission

Contact: Ron Hollomon, Director

Contact: Belinda Blalock, Administrative Assistant

P.O. Box 247
Jefferson, TX

903-241-1144
903-931-3099 (fax)

Email: netrfc@gmail.com
Email: belinda.blalock@yahoo.com
Website: http://www.netexasmovies.com

 

San Antonio Film Commission

Contact: Drew Mayer-Oakes, Director

203 South St. Mary’s St., 2nd Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205

210-207-6730
800-447-3372 (x76730)
210-207-6768 (fax)

Email: filmsa@filmsanantonio.com
Website: http://www.filmsanantonio.com

 


College Film Departments

 

UTPA

Website: http://portal.utpa.edu/utpa_main/daa_home/coah_home/theatre_home

Communications Department

University of Texas – Pan American

1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78541-2999

Phone: (956) 381-3583
Fax: (956) 381-2685

 

STC

Website: http://www.southtexascollege.edu/